Deep Sigh and Small Potatoes

I still don’t know what to think about Manny Ramirez.  Except it disturbs me that people are so ready to jump in with opinions about how terrible he is.  So.  Until further facts are in, I’m  not making any judgments.  The question also arises in my mind: What about all the performance enhancing products that people are allowed to use in general? What about medications like Adderal and others that attorneys and business people take to get a “competitive mental edge”?  I guess I’m hoping that across the board things will be fairer, ultimately, for all of us.

Meanwhile, since I procrastinated to a certain extent all week today is Do It All Today Friday.  So, instead of anything else, here’s a recipe of sorts. For potatoes.  I used Yukon gold, and I think a small potato (haha) is called for here.  In a foil pan or on a rimmed baking sheet, place cleaned but not peeled whole potatoes, toss around with olive oil.  Sprinkle with curry powder (the kind with more turmeric than coriander), or turmeric and cumin if you don’t have curry powder.  Then ground pepper.  Shake around.  Then salt, swizzle around some more.  Put in a 400 degree oven for 30-40 minutes, or until done.  They come out great and require no attention after the initial prep.  Creamy on the inside, nicely spiced and slightly crisp skins.  Basic no brainer.  Which, since I am a bear of little brain, is good for me.

Tootles.

Leave a Reply

