AY YI YI

Chihuahuas.  For crying out loud.  I MEAN IT, ENOUGH ALREADY.

Again, making that first, crucial mistake: getting up.  I made coffee this morning as usual, happily padding around in the quiet without my glasses.  Foolishly thinking that all was well.  But then!  When I went to put the hot water from the kettle in our cups to warm them I discovered that it was bright green.  With stuff that looked like grass in it floating around.  I had, of course, already put the water in the french press which meant that I got to clean it twice today instead of just once.   But bright, emerald, grassy green water.  The toilet water was green.  The water in the sink was green.  What to our wondering eyes appeared, etc.   GREEN WATER.  I don’t know.  Sometimes I think it’s just me.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Wanda Brenni on November 9, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    Ay yes green, and on the same day. “Oh Hugo time for a little clorax. (And people think that our water’s pure. It was until we had to have a storage tank so that when we have no electricity, we can still have water. Oh well, dear, here’s to green.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

