strange changes

getPart-1Well, Gentle Reader.  Here he is.

It’s been quite surprising, the array of emotions and thoughts that result when a tornado moves into your small home.  I found myself thinking that I did not want anything or anyone else to take care of and worry about.  I realized that I totally identified with this dog in his abandonment and stout resolution to stay alive.  I realized that squeezing him was an incredibly joyful experience.

I also realize that I’m going to have to win the lottery to feed him properly, but that’s a concern for another time.  It’s fascinating, though, to have another being living with you whose thoughts are impenetrable for a high enough percentage of the time as to be a complete mystery.  He looks a lot like Einstein when his forehead is wrinkled and those big eyes are looking at the horizon.

This of course coincides with yet another total reboot of my personal system.  The pace at which things are shifting and realizations dawning is almost nauseating, especially when you combine it with no visible tangible change (except the dog).  I guess it’s fish or cut bait time and I have no idea which it will be.

Still, though.  There’s something about being quiet and Not Doing that ultimately leads somewhere.  In the meantime? I made pineapple gelato.  All is not yet lost, and at least the potty training portion of the program seems to be going reasonably well.  As Wavy Gravy once said, thank you for everything.  I have no complaints whatsoever.

Leave a Reply

